元达的业务包括商标、域名、著作权、专利、商业秘密等知识产权的各个方面,涵盖布局、申请、维权和运营等知识产权全生命周期的业务。我们帮助客户建立企业内部的知识产权管理体系,分析、预警风险并提出更具价值的申请方案和规避设计,我们在注册申请、异议和无效程序中帮助客户获得全面的保护范围,构建知识产权壁垒,并在必要的时候帮助客户维护合法权益、获取商业利益。

借助优势法律资源,我们帮助客户处理全球化的知识产权相关事宜,包括在内地、香港和美国法院提起和应对诉讼或仲裁,例如帮助中国企业应对美国337调查。

我们的客户包括财富500强公司,大型工业和金融集团,以及信息技术、新媒体/娱乐、时尚消费、制药和生物科技等行业的高增长企业和初创企业。我们的团队在中国半导体、通信、医疗医药和生命科学行业具有特别的优势。我们与客户紧密合作,协助企业通过知识产权的确立、保护及增值,实现最终的商业目标。

专利及商业秘密

元达知识产权团队拥有多元化背景,我们的律师、专利代理人具有法学和多项技术背景,包括通信、半导体、生物医药、化学化工等。团队成员的既往工作经历包括在中美两国的专利代理、争议解决、合规管理、战略规划、刑事调查等各个方面,能够为客户提供综合且具有深度的服务。

商标

元达知识产权长期代理国内外客户处理以商标确权为核心的诉讼及非诉法律事务,具体以商标注册、变更、转让、续展、许可备案、海关备案、驳回复审、异议、撤三、无效宣告等常规服务为基础,同步延伸到商标行政诉讼、商标侵权诉讼、不正当竞争诉讼等综合服务。元达商标团队成员具有多年从业经验,能够协助客户解决多种与商标相关的纠纷,根据客户的实际发展规划提供科学全面的商标保护方案,协助客户建立完整的商标体系架构及合理的海内外商标布局。

著作权

元达知识产权的著作权业务不仅包括作品著作权登记、软件著作权登记、著作权许可合同给备案等常规事项,还涵盖了著作权权属纠纷、著作权侵权纠纷、著作权合同纠纷等民事法律业务。凭借专业的知识储备和长期的实践经验,元达版权团队能够为客户提供全方位的与著作权相关的诉讼和非诉法律服务。同时,元达团队也擅长处理著作权与商标权等其他知识产权相关联的综合性法律事务。

Yuanda offers a full-service practice that covers trademarks, domain names, copyrights, patents, and trade secrets, spanning the life cycle of intellectual property from strategic planning, filing, prosecution, maintenance, and operation to litigation. We help clients establish IP management systems, identify and analyze risks, formulate filing solutions with expansive potential and designs that avoids hazard, achieve full protection in applications, opposition and invalidation proceedings, build IP barriers, and defend their legal rights and business interests whenever necessary.

Leveraging off legal talents and resources around the world, we represent clients in global IP matters, including filing and responding to litigation or arbitration in Mainland China, Hong Kong and the U.S., including helping Chinese companies respond to USITC 337 investigations.

We count among our clients Fortune 500 companies, major industrial and financial corporations, commercial and investment banks, high-growth companies, governmental entities, and start-ups in information technology, new media/entertainment, fashion retail, pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, and many other sectors. Our team has particular strengths in the semiconductor, telecommunications, health care, and life science industries in China, working closely with clients in the establishment, protection, and enhancement of intellectual properties to realize the ultimate business objectives.

Patent and Trade Secret

Yuanda’s multi-disciplinary IP team offers legal knowledge and technical expertise in communications, semiconductors, biomedical, chemicals and chemical engineering, and other areas. Our comprehensive and in-depth services are underpinned by our IP attorneys’ collective experience that ranges from patent representation, dispute resolution, compliance, and strategic planning to criminal investigations in the U.S. and China.

Trademark

Representing clients in China and overseas in both contentious and non-contentious trademark matters, Yuanda has built a robust practice with trademark affirmation at the core. Our attorneys handle the registration, change, transfer, renewal, license filing, customs filing, rejection review, opposition, withdrawal, and invalidation of trademarks, as well as administrative proceedings, infringement claims, and unfair competition litigation. Such comprehensive experience enables us to not only solve trademark-related disputes, but also provide pragmatic and comprehensive trademark protection solutions in line with client’s growth strategies, and assist clients in establishing a sound framework and configuration of trademarks at home and abroad.

Copyright

Yuanda advises clients on the full spectrum of copyright matters from registration of copyright of works, registration of software copyright, and filing of copyright license contract to ownership disputes, infringement disputes, and copyright contract disputes. Leveraging our expertise in trademark rights and other IP rights, we provide clients with compressive legal solutions to achieve full protection and optimization of valuable intellectual properties.