潘尤迪

潘尤迪律师是元达律师事务所的权益合伙人。他的专业领域主要为:监管合规、TMT与新兴公司、隐私与数据安全、白领犯罪、风险投资、危机事件处理及公司治理。潘律师熟悉多个产业领域,尤其对在线教育、新能源汽车、互联网医院、游戏娱乐、国资国企等领域有深入的见解及经验。

潘律师是现任上海市律协国资国企业务委员会委员,本届任期自2020年起至2024年止。基于其国际顶级法学院的教育背景以及对我国国情、社会经济情况的深入了解,潘律师对中国国有企业合规体系搭建、国有企业混合所有制改革、国有资产境外监管等问题同样非常熟稔。潘律师同时也是2020年版《上海市国有独资公司章程指引》及《上海市国有控股公司章程指引》的共同起草人之一。

潘律师的专业性及项目成果获得了广泛的权威认可。在2020年至2022年的连续三年中,潘律师均获得了国际顶级法律排名榜《亚太法律500强》的独立个人奖项并成为其特别推荐律师。2022年,《亚太法律500强》评选潘律师为“监管与合规”领域的“明日之星合伙人”(Next Generation Partner)。2020年和2021年,《亚太法律500强》评选潘律师为“监管与合规”领域的“后起之秀”(Rising Star)。2022和2021年,潘律师连续两年入选国际知名法律评级机构LEGALBAND发布的《年度中国顶级律师榜》,并于2022年在“合规”和“科技、媒体与通信”两个领域被评选为后起之秀(Rising Star),2021年也被评为“科技、媒体与通信”领域的后起之秀(Rising Star)。在此之前,LEGALBAND于2018年将潘律师列为“中国律界俊杰榜三十强”,并评价其为“中国法律市场上目前最为卓越的青年律师之一”。

潘律师目前还担任中国法学会会员、北京外国语大学国际商学院硕士生企业导师、美国UCLA法学院硕士生校外实践导师等社会兼职。在他的法学院学生时代,他曾是美国斯坦福大学中国法律与政策协会副主席,并担任该协会两届董事会成员。

曾代理的部分案例

  • 代表某电力能源类大型央企,就其位于美国加州的地热能发电站投资项目,进行项目前期架构设计、申请国资委审批、开展项目合规性论证等工作。
  • 代表中国最广为人知的知识分享经济App之一,就其日常运营合规、知识付费途径、商业合作及常规融资事项提供法律意见。
  • 作为苏州一家新能源汽车企业法人代表的第一辩护人,就该企业被控诈骗财政部新能源汽车生产补贴6亿元一案进行辩护。该案件是中国新能源汽车发展史上的里程碑事件,被美国华尔街日报及中国中央电视台多次报道。
  • 代表我国通讯行业的领先巨头,为其全线通讯产品设计、搭建及起草系列用户协议,包括但不限于:终端用户协议、隐私及数据政策框架等。
  • 代表一家准独角兽公司成功获得在线教育公司的办学许可证,协助客户成为为数不多的以在线教育公司身份获得办学许可证的公司之一。
  • 作为发行人法律顾问,代表某大型国企完成其6亿元超短期融资券的注册及相关发行工作。
  • 作为发行人法律顾问,代表某大型国企完成其4亿元中期票据的注册及相关发行工作。
  • 代表国内某领先的新零售科技企业,就其收购某大型无人超市公司项目,提供全程法律服务。
  • 代表国内最为领先的三大互联网券商之一,就其开展日常业务的开展及运营,提供法律及合规建议。
  • 代表国内领先的某自动化和信息化企业,就其产品及相应零部件的出口管制合规问题,提供相应的法律建议。
  • 代表欧洲某领先的新能源汽车电池企业,就其在中国收购某高科技电池研发公司项目,提供全程法律服务。
  • 代表美国纽约某精品风投机构,就其投资某科技移动支付公司项目中,所涉及的中国法事项,提供相应的法律建议。
  • 代表一家中国领先的电信公司,为其智能手机、4G儿童智能手表和相关APP准备和设计最终用户许可协议(EULA)。
  • 代表我国某领先的互联网医疗公司在宁夏银川获得互联网医院的正式许可执照,协助客户成为当前中国市场上为数不多的以新兴成长型公司状态拥有互联网医院正式许可执照的运营实体之一。
  • 代表我国目前最有社会影响力的国资新闻媒体公司之一的客户,设计及构建其复杂的员工持股计划,并作为该客户法律顾问协助其进行C轮融资。
  • 代表某石油天然气领域的世界500强公司,为其设计及准备大中华区油井机械设备的进出口合规指引。
  • 代表多家互联网在线教育公司应对其来自市场监督管理部门及教育监管部门所发起的联合调查,调查重点聚焦于其业务合规性、证照适用、教育部App备案等问题。
  • 作为团队核心成员,代理全球最大肉类加工集团处理其受到多家主管机关发起的食品安全调查事件,包括食药监局、质监局、工商局。
  • 代表全球最为领先的电子烟巨头公司,就其进入中国市场后的电商平台合规架构、ICP备案、Cookie政策等问题提供法律建议。
  • 作为公司方法律顾问,代表十余家新兴高成长公司或互联网公司完成A轮至C轮的相关融资项目。
  • 代表一家世界知名环境保护NGO,就其运营中的公司法律事务提供常年法律咨询。
  • 代表中国奥运冠军、世界冠军及知名运动员,惠若琪、孙一文、张雨菲、肖若腾、薛明、王诗玥/柳鑫宇等,处理其商业合作协议及商业运营中的法律争议问题。

荣誉与奖项

  • 2022年,《亚太法律500强》评选潘律师为“监管与合规”领域的“明日之星合伙人”(Next Generation Partner)及特别推荐律师
  • 入选LEGALBAND《2022年度中国顶级律师榜》,并被评选为“合规”和“科技、媒体与通信”两个业务领域的“后起之秀”(Rising Star)
  • 2022年入选DAWKINS《中国顶级律师排行榜》,并被评为新经济领域的“后起之秀”(Rising Star)
  • 入选LEGALBAND《2021年度中国顶级律师榜》,并被评选为“科技、媒体与通信”业务领域的“后起之秀”(Rising Star)
  • 2020至2021年,《亚太法律500强》评选潘律师为“监管与合规”领域的“后起之秀”(Rising Star)及特别推荐律师
  • 2021年,潘律师荣列“APEC VOF 未来创变者”榜单(亚太经合组织中国区组委会颁发),将代表中国青年出席亚太青年创新峰会
  • 2018年,LEGALBAND评选潘律师为“中国律界俊杰榜三十强”

社会职务

  • 北京外国语大学国际商学院硕士生企业导师(2021至2023年)
  • 中国法学会会员
  • 美国UCLA法学院硕士生校外实践导师
  • 2019年,当选为上海市律师协会第十一届国资国企委员会委员

Andy Y.D. Pan

An equity partner at Yuanda, Andy focuses his practice on technology, media and telecommunication companies that are breaking new ground in areas including online education, clean energy vehicles, gaming and entertainment, internet healthcare. Andy’s work includes regulatory and compliance matters, privacy and date security matters, TMT and emerging businesses, venture capital investment, white collar crime litigation, crisis management and corporate governance.

Andy has been elected as Standing Committee Member of the State-Owned Enterprise Practice Committee in Shanghai Bar Association and will start his tenure in this role during the fiscal year of 2020, concluding his appointment in 2024. In addition to counseling publicly held and private companies from early-stage ventures to mature market leaders, Andy has particular experience helping Chinese state-owned enterprises navigate unnecessary bureaucracy, manage risks and liaise effectively with overseas projects and entities.  Andy is also one of the Co-drafters of the 2020 editions of “Guideline for the Articles of Association of Shanghai Wholly State-owned Enterprises” and “Guideline for the Articles of Association of Shanghai State-owned Holding Companies”.

Andy has been widely recognized for his professionalism and achievements by leading legal awards. For three consecutive years from 2020 to 2022, Andy received individual awards and recommended attorney from The Legal 500 Asia Pacific, the top international leading legal directory. In 2022, Andy was named as “Next Generation Partners” and “Recommended Attorney in Regulatory / Compliance” category by The Legal 500 Asia Pacific. In 2020 and 2021, Andy was selected as “Rising Star in Regulatory / Compliance” category by The Legal 500 Asia Pacific. In 2021 and 2022, Andy ranked as one of the leading lawyers of “China’s Top Ranked Lawyers List” by LEGALBAND, an international legal ranking institution, and was selected as a “Rising Star in Regulatory Compliance and Technology, Media and Communication” in 2022 and “Rising Star in Technology, Media and Communication” in 2021.

Andy is a member of the China Law Society, an advisor to master’s students at International Business School of Beijing Foreign Studies University, and serves as a mentor to J.D. and LL.M. students at UCLA School of Law. During his law school  times, Andy is a former vice president of Stanford China Law and Policy Association and served two terms as the board director.

Experience

  • Advised a large Chinese state-owned enterprise regarding its California power-station project, including handling the complicated legal and compliance issues of the engineering, procurement and construction (EPC).
  • Advised one of the most popular knowledge-sharing apps in China on operations compliance, business negotiation, payment approach and general financing matters.
  • In a milestone case for China’s electronic-vehicle industry, acted as the lead trial attorney defending a Chinese electric vehicle manufacturer on a criminal charge issued by the Chinese Ministry of Finance in connection with an alleged RMB260 million fraud in clean energy vehicle production subsidies.
  • Represented a Chinese leading giant in communications industry in designing the systems of terminal user agreement, users’ personal information protection policy and data security compliance for all its communication products.
  • Represented a Chinese quasi-unicorn company in successfully obtaining a permit license as an online-education company—one of the few such permit licenses issued in Shanghai.
  • Represented a large SOE in issuance of its RMB600 million in short-term financing bonds and RMB400 million in medium-term financing bonds.
  • Represented a Chinese leading new retail technology company in its acquisition of a large self-service supermarket in China.
  • Represented one of  three Chinese leading internet brokerages in providing legal and compliance advice for its daily operations.
  • Represented a leading domestic automation and information technology company in providing export control compliance advice for its products and components.
  • Represented a leading European new energy vehicle battery company in its acquisition of a high-tech battery research and development company in China.
  • Represented a boutique U.S. venture capital firm in New York in its investment in a technology mobile payment company in China.
  • Worked with the leading Chinese telecommunications company in the preparation and design of the end-user license agreement (EULA) for its smartphone, 4G children’s smart watch and corresponding apps.
  • Represented a Chinese leading internet medical company in obtaining one of the few internet hospital licenses issued in Yinchuan. Assisted the client to become one of the emerging growth companies with a formal license for Internet Hospitals in China.
  • Represented one of China’s most influential news media SOEs in designing and implementing a complex ESOP plan and advised on transaction issues with its C-round financing.
  • Consulted with Chinese governmental authorities, conducted on-site investigations, and designed the import-export compliance procedures for a Fortune 500 oil and gas company.
  • Represented various leading Chinese online-education companies in comprehensive investigations initiated by the local Administration of Industry and Commerce (AIC) and Department of Education.
  • Assisted a global U.S.-based meat-processing company undergoing a comprehensive food safety investigation by various Chinese regulatory authorities, involving several branches of the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (AQSIQ) and the China Food and Drug Administration (CFDA).
  • Advised a world’s leading e-cigarette giant on its entire commercialization plan in China and led the development of its e-commerce, general terms and conditions and cookie policy.
  • Represented several burgeoning Chinese internet companies in their series A+ to C-round financing projects.
  • Advised a global NGO on general corporate compliance matters, environmental campaign actions and internal legal awareness training programs for one of its projects.
  • Advised Chinese Olympic gold medalist, World champions and famous athletes, Hui Ruoqi, Sun Yiwen, Zhang Yufei, Xiao Ruoteng, Xue Ming, Wang Shiyue/Liu Xinyu on commercial agreements, business disputes and day-to-day legal matters.

Accolades

  • Named as “Next Generation Partners” and “Recommended Attorney in Regulatory / Compliance” by The Legal 500 Asia Pacific in 2022
  • Named as Top Ranked Lawyers in China of “Rising Star” in New Economy area by DAWKINS in 2022
  • Ranked as one of the leading lawyers of “China’s Top Ranked Lawyers” by LEGALBAND in 2022.  Named as a “Rising Star” in Regulatory Compliance and Telecommunication, Technology, Media area in China’s legal market in 2022
  • Ranked as one of the leading lawyers of “China’s Top Ranked Lawyers” by LEGALBAND in 2021, and named as a “Rising Star” in Telecommunication, Technology, Media area in 2021
  • Named as “Rising Star” and recommended attorney in the Regulatory/Compliance arena by The Legal 500 Asia Pacific 2020 to 2021
  • Named as “Future Innovator” by APEC China in 2021
  • Named as one of the “Top 30 Young-Generation Attorneys” in China’s legal market by LEGALBAND in 2018

Activities

  • Advisor to master’s students at International Business School of Beijing Foreign Studies University
  • Member of the China Law Society
  • Mentor to J.D. and LL.M. students at UCLA School of Law
  • Member of the standing committee of the Shanghai Bar Association’s State-Owned Enterprise Practice Committee in 2019